zee nighty-night manoeuver_25032010

This year’s debut brought me joy, with the release of several long-awaited albums from some of my favorite bands. One of them is the Canadian mathematician/musician Dan Snaith aka Caribou who’s latest album (Swim) has leaked onto to internet (well, what can you do?) and I can say from the very first audition that it’s by far his best work to-date. It will definitely be one more addition to my shelves once it’ll come out in stores. Here’s one sample:

Caribou – Bowls

Another one is Massive Attack’s “Girl I Love You” from the Heligoland LP. This song gets better with every listen. I’d be quite curious to watch a live version of this multi-percussion, multi-orchestrated piece. Simply amazing!

Massive Attack – Girl I Love You

Leave a Reply

