moody lil’ sucker

I’m not sure I’ve mentioned it before but anyway, I’m doing it now: I’m a sucker for moody and dreamy photography and sounds; I find that coming up with this type of imagery takes a great deal of talent; finding the appropriate lighting, exposing the best subject – these aspects don’t come up easily. The same admiration goes towards the dreamy/atmospheric music composers. That’s why I like Tycho or The Album Leaf; not to mention Boards of Canada. And I just came across a new band from Denmark called Syntaks who’s music can be described as ‘densely layered ambient pop’ with a touch of ’90s shoegaze. Highly recommended! Their Mistral Moon EP can be downloaded for free from here.

2 thoughts on “moody lil’ sucker

  1. I think you’re searching for enlightment… May beauty be in front of you, behind you and all around you. Nice piece!

Leave a Reply

